Evaluation 5. How did you attract/address your audience?

. As  not only a media student but a teenager also, I knew that for successful product the most important aspect to consider was its audience , as they are the ones who will be buying the product therefore the product had to be what they wanted. Therefore I had to find different ways to attract them in order to ask them about their opinions on not only my magazine by magazines in general.

For starters, before I had even begun making drafts for my potential magazine, I was in the research process in to similar products etc. Therefore, I wanted to find out from potential target audience members what they would want in a magazine and what they enjoy getting out of a magazine etc. In order to do that I needed to attract my target audience and make them feel as if they were apart of the magazine, after all without them there is no magazine therefore it is their magazine. To attract my target audience I started of by creating a fun and fast questionaire picturequestionnaire to which I would give to many different groups of people that fit my target audience ideal readers and fit the age group, I would give it to people to whom would give it to their friends and so forth. Once I had my feedback back I was able to tally up what my results where to which I would then be able to start creating a magazine  to which they would enjoy and relate too and go on to the next step.

Within my questionnaire one of my questions asked was whether they would be happy to be apart of my focus group. My focus group was to ask my target audience what layouts they had preferred and why, from the research I had done through similar products, it allowed me to realize what the most popular layout was. From different layout choices I made some of my own and showed my focus group giving them examples of what they would potentially look like. Once I had my focus groups opinions I was able to analyse them and find out what my layout choices would be for my magazine when I began creating drafts for it.

<div style=”margin-bottom:5px”> <strong> <a href=”https://www.slideshare.net/shanaaee/question-5-30856605&#8243; title=”Question 5″ target=”_blank”>Question 5</a> </strong> from <strong><a href=”http://www.slideshare.net/shanaaee&#8221; target=”_blank”>shanaaee</a></strong> </div>

Through every process of creation I always made sure, my target audience was apart of it, making sure they were involved in choices and changes that needed to be made, it was important to do this as the magazine had to be perfect for them, something they would be happy to buy every month. Therefore, now I knew how my target audience wanted the magazine to be like and what they possibly wanted featured within it every month, I began starting the process of creation, I made drafts of what the official pieces would potentially look like, taking all their opinions in. Once I had created my drafts I posted them onto Facebook, where lots of my target audience members would be, I asked for what they liked disliked and thought could be changed and they did so. Once I had that feedback I asked more of my class members who too fit my target audience for their feedback as more feedback the better. Once I had all their feedback I took it into consideration for when creating my official pieces.sdfg

Once I had done a shoot and has all my photos for my official pieces I began making them taking my target audiences opinions into consideration. Once I had made them I yet again posted them onto Facebook and asked my class members for their opinions as these opinions where the ones that really mattered as these where the officials pieces. Getting all their opinions back once again I made the changes which they thought would make the pieces look the best they can be.

Without all the feedback and help from my target audience I do not believe my magazine would be what it is. With their feedback it helped me create a magazine to which they would enjoy and be more than happy to read.

Leave a comment