Double Page Spread Facebook Feedback

Double Page Spread Facebook Feedback

I posted my double page spread draft onto Facebook to get feedback from different people on what they thought of them. I asked them to give me criticism on what they like and what I could improve or add to make it better.
For starters some people said they believed the page would be better with some secondary images and it would make the page more interesting as when they read a magazine they like to have loads of images to look at. Others said they like the idea of having one side of the double page spread being a full image as they could then use it as a poster if they wished too. They said they liked the layout and the colour scheme as it kept continuity with the front cover. Lastly some said that they believed the pull quote should be located somewhere else possibly in the middle of the article.
Therefore I believe I got really good constructive criticism and I will use these ideas and tips when creating my official double page spread. The feedback has helped me a lot.

Leave a comment