Prestige’s Contents Page Official and Potential images

before and after 2

I edited this image as I really liked this one however I was not sure if I preferred it as a contents page image or a double page spread image. Therefore I decided to just take the photo further anyway, by doing this I started of by cropping the image as there was a lot of unneeded space in the photo. I then decided to make the photo brighter as the before image looked boring and rather bland therefore by making it to what I thought would be better I began by changing the brightness and contrast as it made the image more appealing and gave it much more depth. I then decided to change the exposure and offset on the image as it gave the photo an almost white sheen over the image. I was happy with this image, if I was too end up using the image and believed the image needed a slight change then I would do so.

before and after

This being another one of the images from my shoot, this was the final image which I chose to take further as I thought it too would look great on the front cover. My models pose outfit all fits with the genre of magazine and I had her dressed a posed the way she is as it would present the male gaze theory that most Hip-Hop magazines address when portraying a female being featured within the magazine. Therefore I did the simple changes to the image that I had done with my other images I had taken further as for all the images I was taking further I did not want to change the photos too much and make them not relatable with the magazine therefore when editing them I as usual changed the brightness, contrast and exposure of the images as it made them more professional which would make them look much better when adding them to my magazine pages.

before and after 3

I really liked this image as I believed it was very much like my contents draft that I had created. The photo itself fits the genre of my magazine and the mode of address my cover model is giving is amazing we could say that that it is applying the male gaze theory. Therefore when editing this photo I opened it onto Photoshop, I wanted to enhance the photo therefore I firstly as usual changed the brightness of the image, this made the background more white and by doing this not only did it make the background better it emphasised on the cover model as well and that too made the image look more professional which would then make a amazing contents page as when adding the conventions and text it would then make the official page look great.

Leave a comment