More Feedback!

I took my drafts into class as I wanted more feedback as it would allow me to be certain how to create my final pieces therefore I wanted to explore all aspects of different feedback.

Front Cover
IMG_2613

For my front cover draft my peers said I should fill the gaps up on the page they said I should make sure my masthead stretched out across the page and if I was to bring the masthead down a bit i could then add a skyline where I would then add the issues name etc. They said I should make the fonts the same and not having different font types as it looked messy. They also said that when it came to my masthead I should make sure the writing stretched out to fit in the whole box and to also maybe add some red text as well not just white as I needed to use more red text on the page as it was mostly black white and grey. They gave me more constructive criticism on little things I could change to make the page better therefore I will take this also into consideration to then be able to make a really good front cover.

Contents Page
IMG_2614

When it came to m contents page, they all originally liked the layout choices of the page however they said I should try and possibly add some secondary images if it looked good on the page and to also add some red on the page to keep the continuity up within the whole magazine. Other than that they were very happy with the outcome of the contents page.

Double Page Spread.
IMG_2615

With my double page spread they said they liked the use of titles and byline and the layout of the page however they believed that adding some secondary images would make the double page spread more appealing. They also said that I should move the pull quote and possibly place it inbetween the article that would then make more room for text. They also said that on the page with the full image I should possibly add another pull quote to make the page more interesting.

With all this feedback it will allow me to create my final pieces which my demographic will love. I will take all this feedback into consideration when creating my final pieces.

Leave a comment