Prestigen Magazine Drafts Facebook Feedback #1

Now that I had created my final pieces, I wanted to get feedback on all three of them. With the feedback I would recieve this would help know what I needed to change on my final pieces. As I wanted my final pieces to be the best they could be I put them onto facebook where I would recieve some comments on what people liked and also disliked.
Front Cover:
facebook feedback
When it came to the front cover people said they like that my background was in white as it did not make the front cover look too overpowering. However some said that I should porbably consider making the writing on the right closer together so it would make more space on the page and would then the page would not be so busy. My target audience which where on facebook genrally liked the front cover, they thought it fit the criteria of what a Hip-Hop and RnB magazine should be like. They liked the colour scheme as they thought those 3 colours best fit th genre. They also said the overall conventions and layout choices used were really effective as it was easy to read and enjoy the page, unlike most magazines which the pages are filled up to much.

Contents Page:
sdfg
When it came to my contents page people said that the overal picture used was very professional and fit the page perfectly; the lighting in the background being dim really made the cover moel stand out. They also like how I had kept continuity when it came to colour scheme as it fit the genre perfectly and made all the final pieces fit well together. Someone said that they thought tbe pictures in the top right may have been a bit too small, therefore I should perhaps make them a bit bigger. Everyone like the use of the ‘P’ in the background, they thought that it gave the magazine its own brand identity , they also said that the covr model fit well with the genre and was portrayed in the stereotypical way that woman were represented as on Hip-Hop & RnB magazines.

Double Page Spread:
ioy
Finally, when it came to my double page spread my target audience did not have much criticism to say about it. They said the colour scheme again fit really well with the magazine, they said overall the page was really effctive looking and had all the conventions it should have. However one thing they believed should be changed was the article on the write. They said that I should change the font of it as the font did not fit very well with the rest of the two pages.

Now that I have all feedback I will take it all into consideration when I make slight changes to my drafts. However before I do that I am going to recieve more feedback from my media class, once I have their feeback I will begin to take my final pieces further and hopefull end up will some great finished pieces.

Leave a comment